Faculty & Leadership

Online Executive MPA courses are designed and delivered by the same faculty who teach on campus at the Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs. The school’s faculty includes seven Guggenheim Fellows, eight American Council of Learned Societies Fellows, 18 Fulbright Research Fellows, 10 National Endowment for the Humanities Fellows, eight National Academy of Public Administration Fellows, one MacArthur Fellow, and one Carnegie Fellow.

Meet the Dean

David Van Slyke, PhD, is dean of the Maxwell School and a leading international expert on public-private partnerships, public sector contracting and contract management, and policy implementation. Throughout his career he has authored and edited numerous publications on public administration and policy implementation, and has acted as a consultant to major organizations, such as the Office of Management and Budget, the Government Accountability Office, the U.S. Coast Guard, and the World Bank.

Request Information

The Maxwell Faculty

Maxwell faculty are dedicated to excellence in research, scholarship, and teaching. During the past two decades, 37 Maxwell faculty members have been honored with Syracuse University’s highest award for teaching and scholarship, the Chancellor’s Citation for Exceptional Academic Achievement.